top of page

Full Face of Favourites - Part 1 - Base


After a quick poll you guys decided that my next blog post should be a full face of favourites, so instead of doing a huge blog post with everything in one I thought that a part by part would be more useful and informative!

Primer

This primer has really changed how my foundation sits on my face and overall looks. It is perfect for anyone who finds that their foundation sits in their pores and they want their foundation to have a more flawless appearance on the skin which is something that I really love about this primer. This primer is especially great for people who have dry to normal skin, from what I have heard from other people this primer doesn't work the best for people have oily skin due to the very silicone texture of the primer. This seems to be a primer that I go back to time and time again due to the very affordable price, the high quality outcome and the overall effect it has on my foundation.

Foundation

This was the first liquid foundation that I fell in love with. I am a lover of very high coverage and matte foundation and this ticks all of the boxes for me. This foundation is very easy to build up so you can use it on a day to day basis even if you only like to have a medium coverage foundation on, and then build it up for the night time for a high impact high coverage base. The only things that originally annoyed me about the product is that it does have a slightly paint like scent but I can no longer notice that, secondly the product doesn't come with a pump so you can buy one for extra money but I never decided to do that as I found that pouring it out wasn't the end of the world and I wasn't feeling up to spending an extra £5 or so when the foundation is already above £30.

Now when it comes to foundations I couldn't really pick between Fenty and Double Wear especially when in my opinion they are so similar to one another. They have similar texture, similar coverage and both matte. I've never tried the foundations side by side but on the whole they appear very similar to me and would happily use both of them. I was unfortunately shade matched incorrectly with my Fenty foundation so did have a slightly orange face for a few months while using this but my love for the product over came this and would recommend this just as highly as double wear if not more because of the slightly lower price point which at the end of the day means you can purchase Fenty foundation and the primer for the same price as the Estée Lauder foundation. However, if you aren't close to a Harvey Nichols store then this may be no longer an extra selling point as the postage is exterminate.

Concealer

Now this concealer was revolutionary for me. After years of being obsessed with the Mac Pro Longwear Concealer, and lusting after the Shape Tape concealer but not been able to get my hands on it, when I finally managed to it changed the game for me. The coverage is just out of this world, especially as if you want a natural day look you can add the tiniest amount of the product and it still covers what you want without it looking crazy high coverage, and then when you want a full impact night look you can get it on like a YouTube beauty guru and get that high coverage look! Now as I had to order it from QVC I was a little unhappy about having to pay extra when I live and die by Original Beauty Blenders, but when I tried this 'Quickie Blending Sponge' I was shocked at how it was exactly the same as Beauty Blender's so I threw away my actually disgusting beauty blender and was converted to the ones made by Tarte.

Setting Powder

I have been using this powder since I was 16 and although I have tried many different powders throughout this time I have stuck by this powder and always come back to it. I think this is because it is high coverage, doesn't look cakey and mattifies my makeup even more if that is possible. This powder can also be used as a foundation on it's own and rather than a setting powder which is originally why I purchased this product as I used to only wear powder foundation and when it is worn as just a foundation on it's own it is medium coverage, looks smooth and overall flawless.

Highligher

Now it's no shock that there are Jeffree Star products in this full face of favourites and as you can imagine there will be more products in the next part of this feature. Now this palette I fell in love with immediately, the shades range from more subtle colours such as an ice white, yellow and pale pinks to greens, purples and blues which I love to wear on nights out or when I'm feeling a little more colourful with my makeup that day. And what everyone wants with a highlighter is that it is BLINDING. I unfortunately didn't bring the palette back home for Easter with me so pictured is the Anastasia BH Moon Child palette which is very similar to the Jeffree Star palette.

Contour

Now I don't exactly have a product for this section. I do use the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette but I didn't think it deserved to be included in a favourites section because although I use it everyday I only do so because I spent £40 on it to only use one shade and really don't think it's that out of the world extraordinary. Eventually after I use this one up more hopefully start to maybe use a few more shades I may go purchase another contour palette in which I hope I will prefer more. Don't get me wrong though I'm sure the ABH palette is amazing for some people and it may be more my skills of using the contour palette rather than the product itself

Setting Spray

Now if you want your makeup to stay in place through a whole bottle of champagne been poured on you and other life events like that then this setting spray is for you, nothing has made my entire face of makeup stay so well and you can really tell the difference if I do and don't wear it. This is also the only setting spray that hasn't felt uncomfortable on my face which is another reason this is one of my favourite products.

I hope you've enjoyed this first part of my full face favourites. For the next section of this I'll do my favourites for eyes and will include all my favourite brow and eyeshadow palettes.

Thanks for reading!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page