top of page

New Revolution Cosmetics


Makeup Revolution has recently taken over the drug store makeup game and become the brand on everyone's Insta feed! When I saw they were dropping a £4 foundation I had to order it along with some of their other new goodies to see what was the tea.

I was really unsure on what shade to get so I thought I would stick with the shade that I have in their concealer and it really is a good match for me (see swatch below). Everyone seems to be obsessed with this foundation but it doesn't seem to be doing it for me. It is really good coverage as it's really buildable which is great especially as I love a mix of full coverage and natural depending on what I'm doing that day so something that is buildable is ideal for me.

The issues with this foundation for me is that it feels like I am wearing makeup which is not something that I enjoy, it feels heavy on the skin and when I touch my face it transfers and feels like it's just sat on top of my skin and isn't soaking into my skin. My final issue with this makeup is that because it just sits on my skin and doesn't soak in it can just be rubbed off and this is especially a problem if I go to the gym with it on, it ends up all over my t-shirt which as you can imagine isn't a good look...

2/5

Now it isn't any surprise that I am a lover of highlighter and I was truly impressed by this one! It adds a natural and buildable glow to the face and is very pigmented and looks exactly the shade you would want it to. On the website people are reviewing it saying that it looks chalky but I haven't had this problem at all and found that it is incredibly creamy. 4/5

I'm not really one for wearing lip liner but thought I may try another one out as all the other ones I own seem to be disappointing and not worth the effort. This lip liner on the other hand is almost everything I have been looking for in a lip liner. It's waterproof, transfer proof and lasts all day long and if exactly what I have been looking for and makes the effort of using it worthwhile. However, mine broke upon first application which I passed off as just been careless with it but it appears that other people have had the same problem but for the price I can't really complain.

4/5

Thanks for reading, comment any Revolution products you recommend on trying out!


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page