top of page

February 2018 Favourites


Happy March!

February seemed to absolutely fly by and gave me barely any time to try out new makeup, but I have managed to find four items that I truly fell in love with this month.

I mentioned this product in my Colourpop Haul (link here) and this month it really was a stand out piece from that haul. It has amazing impact on the eye when you wear it especially when you use setting spray on the brush and it gives an extra something that is just out of this world. The pigmentation in this product is so high that you can use it to create a cut crease and it lasts all night even when the dj pours a full bottle of Champagne on your face...

While in Abu Dhabi I picked up this collection of mini liquid lips and one shade really stood out to me which is the shade 'Trend Setter' as it is the perfect nude shade for me for every day use. At first I was a little put off by the thin liquid formula which I'm not used to after using thicker formula Jeffree Star lipsticks. The formula lasts all day and feels weightless on the lip and really what more could you want from a lipstick.

If you're not new here you'll know that I am a huge lover of Jeffree Star and his makeup because everything he releases is just faultless and when it comes to makeup thats exactly what I am looking for! After Christmas I fell in love with the liquid lip version of this shade, so I just new I had to have it in the lip ammo shade and I was not disappointed. It looked amazing on a night out and it will definitely be one of the shades I will be wearing all year round.

A concealer that works for £4 can not be overlooked. I was already a Tarte Shape Tape convert so when the Blogger community was buzzing about a new concealer I had to try it out and I fell in love. It is definitely a dupe for Shape Tape and will be something I will be re buying especially as I have already used it all up and I can't get enough of it.

Hope you all had a good February and link me to your monthly favourites!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page