top of page

Colourpop Haul


Hello I'm back! I decided to take a little break from blogging due to mounting university deadlines and year abroad applications, but now that I am on top of my work and got the good news that I am indeed going to Melbourne for the year!

Now lets get into my first blog post now that I am back! I did a Colourpop order with my friend over the Christmas holidays while they were having a sale on. I have never had a problem ordering the products from the US. The only thing to be aware of when doing orders abroad and having them imported into the UK is that you will get charged 20% of your total order cost plus £8 by Royal Mail. Although as long as you have this in mind when making your order than you have nothing to worry about and won't be shocked when you have an extra £20 bill coming through your door.

I got this palette for free due to a deal that was on while I was doing my order but regardless it is well worth the $26. The colours are blinding and look stunning and for an extra something you can add setting spray to the brush you are using and apply it with that for a foiled effect. I would recommend this palette to anyone who needs some extra shimmer and glitter shades adding to their makeup collection, especially as I feel like most people have a wide variety of matte colours, but intense shimmers are missing from most people's collections. Below I have swatched four of my favourite shades from the palette with flash on. My only issue with these shadows are that some can appear a little chunky due to the glitter at first sight but this doesn't translate on the lid thankfully.

I also purchased the Yes, Please! palette which is inspired by golden hour. I really fell in love with this palette because I don't own any colours like this and I thought they would be lovely to wear in the Spring and Summer seasons. It contains 8 mattes and 4 metallic shades and they are all so pigmented and creamy. With this palette you can create a nice look of day and night looks which I personally think is a very important aspect of a palette as I want to be able to take one palette on holiday with me and be able to create a multitude of looks with it.

Amethyst Crystal Priming Spray and Aventurine Crystal Setting Spray - $6.00 each

Everyone in the makeup community seemed to go wild over these priming and setting sprays and safe to say I was very impressed when they turned up as they are in glass bottles but they are much smaller than I expected especially because I use Urban Decay setting Spray which is much better. However, when I used the products they burned my skin and although they did not make my skin red they were uncomfortable and painful when sprayed on my face, which was extremely odd as I have never had a reaction to anything in my life so odd that this would be my face. Although, saying this it did make my makeup stay on all night, but it is physically unwearable for me personally due to the burning sensation it gives my skin.

Lychee Me Ultra Glossy Lip - $6.00

The final item in my haul is something I thought I would never be purchasing which is lip gloss. This shade is a lovely warm nude beige. The thing I specifically like about this product is that it isn't sticky or stringy like some glosses are and it feels moisturising and comfortable on the lips.

Comment some of your go to Colourpop items! Thanks for reading!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page