top of page

January 2018 Favourites

January just seemed like one of those months that are never ending, plus side of it being such a long month was it gave me a lot of time to try new makeup and maybe spend a little too much money.

My first favourite of the month was the Makeup Revolution Re-Loaded Palette in Iconic Fever which I purchased as I wanted to do an order for the Revolution concealer but wanted the free delivery so thought why not! This palette features all the colours that I tend to wear on a day to day basis, are creamy and blend flawlessly and for £4 for 15 shades what more could you want?

Above I have swatched 5 of the shades that I love from the palette. They are highly pigmented and have such a beautiful colour range, and I will definitely be checking out some of there other palettes in this range as for £4 you cannot go wrong!

My second favourite is of course highligher (no surprise there) by Jeffree Star (once again no surprise). It is the Jeffree Star Skin Frost Pro Palette in Platinum Ice. I have swatched four of my favourite shades out of the palette to show the pigment and that blinding glow! I did hear some people question whether it was a copy of the Anastasia Moon Child palette which I owned before this and although some of the colours are similar how they look on the skin is worlds apart! Also along with this Jeffree's packaging is much more luxurious than the Moon Child Palette.

As someone who loves to spend money on makeup products that I don't need a purchase of a new brush set this month will be no surprise. After receiving a Spectrum brush in my January Birchbox (see my review here) I decided to make my collection cruelty free and purchase the Spectrum Bombshell 12 piece brush set and I adore these brushes as it has not only widened the type of brushes I have and in turn that has stepped up my makeup game they are all beautifully soft and apply my makeup flawlessly along with them all being cruelty free.

I rediscovered my love for Primark false nails again this month as they seem to be an on and off love affair that I have, not much needs to be said on their behalf as I wrote about it in my most recent blog post (see here).

Another Revolution product that I fell in LOVE with this month was the Revolution concealer that I'm sure every blogger and beauty guru has been talking about for a life time. It is a dupe for the Tarte Shape Tape and just works as well without the hefty price tag that comes with Shape Tape especially when you have to import it or get it off QVC as I live in the UK. It covers my majorly bad eye bags and makes me look and feel like a normal human being after I have used it and I cannot recommend it any higher!

Once again another Jeffree Star product comes as no surprise to anyone who knows me as I love anything he creates as it is all just out of this world quality wise. In the Christmas collection he released a nude shade called 'Christmas Cookies' and I have been wearing it everyday this month as it is just the perfect everyday nude shade and I cannot get enough of it. Also I cannot get enough of that packaging I need that pink glitter on everything I own ASAP!

Finally my last favourite of January is the No7 Protect and Perfect Intense Advanced Night Cream, which I have been using not only as a night cream but it has somehow also become my day cream just because I love how moisturising it is which means that my makeup sets so lovely on top of it.

Hope you enjoyed this quick January 2018 favourites and I look forward to another month of makeup and beauty!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page