top of page

Abu Dhabi 2017: Travel Diary


In September of this year I travelled with my best friend to Abu Dhabi to visit my Dad. We stayed for over a week. Abu Dhabi is a city that will always have a special place in my heart as it is somewhere I spent a few years of my childhood growing up in and I try to visit at least once a year.

While visiting this is some of my favourite things we got up to. My first favourite place we visited was the Grand Zayed Mosque - I think the pictures speak for themselves on how beautiful and breathtaking of a place this is to visit. With free entry there is no reason to not visit the beauty that is this architecture and religion and it is not far outside the city centre of Abu Dhabi. This place is definitely on my to visit again list and next time with my proper camera rather than just my iPhone to take more photographs of this stunning place.

For a Friday morning to kick off the weekend we went to Zaya Nurai island for brunch and from the lovely boat ride to the island, to the fabulous food or lounging by the pool in the sun what more could you possibly want to kick off your weekend the right way.

Finally on my go to list while visiting Abu Dhabi, isn't technically in Abu Dhabi but is only a drive down the freeway, Dubai. A trip to Dubai is not only a great day out shopping in the worlds biggest mall (so a great excuse to go wild and spend a lil too much money on clothes and all the other things they have on offer in the mall). Once you get tired of all the shopping the mall has countless restaurants including those not available in the UK that you can stop off and refuel. Then once you've finished all your shopping you pop outside the main entrance of the mall and be greeted by this fabulous view of the Burj Khalifa; the worlds tallest building. I have never been up the Burj Khalifa so this again is on my to do list when I next visit (hopefully this year) as I can imagine the site is beautiful especially when the mall water fountains are doing their display. Abu Dhabi is a wonderful place with countless things to offer and has something for everyone. Hopefully on my next visit I'll get to experience even more that this beautiful place has to offer.


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page