top of page

Primark Nails

As someone who loves the look of false nails but I never seem to have the time to get them done and also don’t want to be spending £20+ every time I want to get them done, I needed an at home solution that was quick, cheap and easy. On a one off I purchased some Primark nails and they changed my life. For £1 for plain pairs and £2-£3 for the ‘instagirl’ range which has patterns and stones on they're an absolute bargain. Also, you can make one pair last up to a month so of course I fell in love. An extra benefit of them being so cheap when compared to getting them done in a salon is that I am able to change them as often as I want, and not feel guilty about wasting so much money.

You are also able to choose from a wide range of colours, shapes, pattern etc even with some having effects on them such as metallic, glitter and much more. To ensure they stay on for longer I do recommend the shorter lengths such as the almond shaped nails as they do last longer and the nails are less likely to ping off. However, if you are okay with a little more maintenance than the longer nails are just as good too.

I find it easiest to start out by lining out the nails I am going to use and stick on as the pack comes with 24 nails so you won’t be needing all of them. Then I paint on the Superdrug own nail glue onto both the acrylic nail and my own nail and press and hold and done. However, after using the superdrug glue a few times as for staying power it is just as good as the glue that comes in the pack with the nails although it is a little easier to use to paint on but at the end of the day it is the same sort of glue and regardless of which you use your nails should stay on well.

As you can imagine £1 nails aren’t perfectly done so each nail may need a tiny bit of filing down as they’re a little sharp but that’s it and they’re done. Typically my nails last about 1-2 weeks before they’re starting to look a little shabby and need redoing. I do however recommend that you stay away from the matte finish nails as they look lovely on day one but after two days the matte layer starts to peel off so they start to look a little shabby but all the other nails I have tried have worked perfectly for me. Here is how the finished product looks.


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page